Something About You – Part 28 by ShellyLynn

Republisher’s Note: Despite the looming threat of Bill and her father, Michelle decides she needs to make love to Danny.

Something About You – Part 28 by ShellyLynn

Michelle and Danny sat in silence for a while longer, each enjoying the serenity and love they felt as they remained wrapped in each other’s arms. Finally, it was Michelle who broke the peace when she turned and looked into his dark eyes. “I love you, Danny,” she whispered reverently, not giving him time to respond before placing a soft kiss on his lips. He smiled in response and breathed a sigh of contentment.

“Say it again,” he requested, loving the way the words fell so effortlessly out of her beautiful rose colored lips.

“I love you,” she complied, her tone serious and contemplative. “More than you’ll ever know.” She leaned forward and before he could react to her statement, her mouth captured his, her tongue gliding easily between his slightly parted lips to duel with his own.

“Michelle…” he gasped, pulling away from the intensity of the kiss to look into her eyes.

“I want you, Danny,” she said without hesitation, wondering where all of her newfound bravado came from. The fact was, she was nervous, not about making love, but about everything that it meant and the place it would forever hold in her heart. As much as she knew that she couldn’t waste another moment or live another day without being one with the man who so easily captured her heart, she knew that the connection they had forged would only be made stronger by the intimacy, making her decisions all the more difficult to handle. “I want you to make love to me.”

“Michelle?” he repeated through his labored breathing, this time in the form a question. Did she really mean what she was saying? Was she ready for that? Was it really the right time for them? So many questions flooded his head and the first one he could latch onto came tumbling nonsensically out of his mouth, “I thought… you uh… wanted to wait?”

She reached for his hand and pulled it up to her face, kissing each knuckle before answering. “When I was younger, my mother always told me that the most amazing experience of your life is making love to someone who truly loves you, your soul mate. She always said when the perfect person came along I would just know it. I never understood what that would feel like, how I could be sure if someone were the one for me, but I do now, because I feel deep in my soul that it’s you. You’re my one. Maybe I wanted to wait because I wanted to see if you loved me enough to put my happiness before your physical needs or maybe it’s because I was scared, but I’m not scared anymore, Danny. I don’t want to go to bed another night without you beside me, or wake up again without being in your arms.”

Danny dropped his head as a silent tear escaped his eye and made a path down his cheek. “You know you don’t have to prove anything to me…”

“’I know… that’s not what this is about. I want this more than you know… I don’t want to waste one more precious minute of my life. I want to make the most of every second we have to spend together and I want more than anything to be yours in every sense of the word.”

She stood up then, reaching out her tiny hand to cup his chin. “Will you give me that gift? Will you make love to me?”

“I would love nothing more,” he replied, taking her hand and following her wordlessly through the apartment to her bedroom and shutting the door behind them.

As they stood in the room, facing one another, Danny reached out and tucked a loose curl behind her ears, “Do you know how amazing you are? I love you Michelle Bauer, more than I ever thought it was possible to love anyone.”

She reached down, hastily fumbling with the buttons of the green dress shirt she changed into when they first arrived back at her place, cursing herself for her stupidity in picking out the most difficult to remove blouse that she owned.

“Woah…” Danny laughed slightly, raising her chin to meet his eyes. “This isn’t a race, we have all the time in the world to do this right.”

She nodded her head, relaxing into his embrace and leaning her head against his chest. “This is one of the most important nights of our lives and there is no sense in rushing it. I want everything to be perfect for you.”

“It is perfect,” she smiled, finding her voice for the first time since entering the room. “Because I have you.”

He leaned down, capturing her mouth in a soft, yet sensuous kiss before moving her hair and using his lips to explore her neck. He could feel her tension dissipate more by the second and when he was sure she was fully relaxed he reached down and slowly unbuttoned her shirt with his nimble fingers, one button at a time, his lips delicately massaging each freshly uncovered area the thin material vacated. When the last button was undone, he slowly stepped back, reaching up to her shoulders and sliding the material down her arms and onto the carpet next to their feet.

“Are you sure about this?” he asked, searching her eyes for any glimpse of hesitation.

“I’ve never been more sure about anything,” she answered, slowly reaching for his shirt and pulling it from his pants. He reached down and grabbed the loose bottom of his shirt, pulling it over his head and tossing it to the side in her aid.

She delighted in the view, then reached out and ran her index finger down his muscular chest, admiring the way it rose and fell with each breath he took as he fought to retain control and take things slowly. He lifted his hand to lay against her cheek before running it down her side, raising goose bumps on her fevered flesh and causing her to giggle.

He reached around and placed his hand on her flat stomach before undoing the top button of her shorts and sliding down the zipper. He looked up at her and after receiving an encouraging nod, slid her shorts down her legs, leaving her in only her underclothes. “You’re perfect,” he whispered, kneeling down to trail kisses across her midsection. She gasped as his fingers found the sides of her string bikini and began to delicately, torturously tug on them, making her wet with anticipation. She stepped out of them and he pressed a finger to her most feminine area before removing it and sitting back on his feet. “Please, Danny,” she said, opening her eyes and looking down at him. “I don’t want you to stop.”

Danny didn’t need any more reassurance, he knew that she felt the same need, the same desire that he did. He slipped one arm under her legs and lifted her in the air, carrying her across the room and laying her on her queen size bed. He quickly divested himself of his pants before joining her atop the flowered comforter.

He took his time with her, acquainting her with the pleasures of lovemaking. He wasn’t exactly experienced, although this wasn’t his first time, but Michelle couldn’t have imagined a better, more gentle, loving, amazing partner to share herself with. Despite the slight soreness she experienced from her body’s acceptance of the new experience, she couldn’t remember a time in her life when she felt happier, more fulfilled than she did at that moment. As they reigned in their erratic breathing, Danny rolled off of her and pulled her up against his chest. “I love you, Michelle Bauer, and I will until the day I die.”

She wasn’t sure how she was going to do it, but somehow at that moment, she knew that she had to find a way for them to be happy. Even if it couldn’t be now, she knew that there was no way she could live the rest of her life without him. She would hold out hope that someday, no matter what happened between them, or how much she might be forced to hurt him, she would be able to return to this very place, falling asleep in his arms, right where she had always belonged.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.