November Episodes – 2017 by Robansuefarm

Author’s Note: This is part of my year in Guiding Light stories to make Bauer BBQ 2018 make sense. I haven’t had time to write out full episodes for the whole year so this is sort of a summing up with a couple of key scenes. This year’s story I’ve tried to make them more like a TV show with even comments on behind the scenes stuff.

November Episodes – 2017 by Robansuefarm

The Thanksgiving episodes – Thanks to Bizzie’s new determination to make Thanksgiving a big Lewis family thing the Lewis, Spaulding, and Bauer families are having Thanksgiving together at the Bizzie house with many heartwarming scenes.

The Coopers however are having their meal at Towers. Rocky is a chef who earned his way up through the ranks of London’s culinary world. He came to Springfield to not only reclaim his birthright of a place in the Cooper family and in Springfield, but also to take over Towers as his new signature restaurant.

Towers with Rocky is even more popular than it was before with people driving in from Chicago and around the region to eat there. They’ve done some lovely stuff with plating and classes and a chef’s table which helped bring about a pretty epic food fight between Mel and Marina. Mel and Cyrus are still together and so are Marina and Shayne, but Marina is tired of having always to just be the mom and thinks life with Shayne has gotten staid and boring. Mel and Cyrus had a kid fairly soon after they got together and Cyrus is likewise tiring of domestic life. They got put on a PTA committee together and working together they grew closer remembering the fire and the excitement of their relationship. So far it hasn’t gone farther than talking and smoldering looks, but they have both been put in position that they took each other’s part over their respective spouses. This has caused tension between all of them and lead to that epic food fight.

(Off screen they’ve started a short online cooking show with Rocky’s actor, another rotating actor from the show and a real chef. It comes out once a week and that dish will appear somewhere on the show during that week. Send in where the dishes appeared for four weeks and get entered in a drawing to appear on the online show during the next month – no transportation costs included one night hotel is included if accepted to come.)

Rocky was working on getting the big Thanksgiving Meal ready for the Cooper family and their other patrons. He told his staff that he needed to be alone to work on his signature dish which he had really finished the night before. He slipped out of the Towers and down to Company. He found the place closed (tell me again how they stay in business?), but Buzz was there finishing cleaning up from orders people had ordered something to take along to their various gatherings. They were all picked up now.

“Hello, Dad.”

“Oh, Rocky, I didn’t see you there. You scared me.”

“Maybe I should.” Derision dripped from his tone.

“What? What do you mean? What’s wrong with you?”

A smirk curled Rocky’s lips. “That’s funny. That’s REALLY funny. I used to ask myself that same question when I was growing up. What was wrong with me? Why didn’t my own father want me? You sent me to Mom’s family, but they didn’t want me. They barely wanted HER. For years, FOR YEARS, I waited for you to send for me. None of my FAMILY wanted me. That is except for Lucy. Lucy and Alan-Michael when they were over in Europe, Lucy used to call me and Coop every week. Used to come to see us or take us on a trip somewhere at least a month. Lucy was great.” His face had softened while he talked about Lucy, now it hardened again. “Then you called Coop home, but not me, never me. You didn’t even call and tell me about Coop’s dying before he was already buried.” Anger filled his voice, “You took away my last chance to see my brother.”

“Now, Rocky, Coop meant a lot to all of us when he died it was hard on all of us…”

“Hard? Hard? He and Lucy were the only family I ever had that actually gave a good damn about me. And you….you didn’t think I was worth a phone call when he died. Or Lucy either. Frank called Lucy and she called me. You certainly didn’t. It was all about you, all about YOUR pain. Well, the rest of us hurt too, pal. And we have to suck it up and go on.”

“Rocky, you never seemed to have a problem with me before. Where is all this coming from?”

“You know, I used to think it was something about me, but since I’ve been here, talked to people, it isn’t anything wrong about me at all. You dumped Frank and Harley and Nadine, and then you dumped Lucy, draining her savings on her way out, Coop and me, we were just the latest in a long line, but they all forgive you. Over and over and over again. You abandon them, you take loans on this place and you’ve lost it more than once. They forgive you. Well I don’t. I don’t forgive you for not saving Mom, for dumping us off on anyone you could, for caring a lot more that Cyrus was Mom’s kid than I was.” Rocky pulled out a gun.

“Woah! Woah! Woah! Let’s all calm now down. I saw you yesterday and you weren’t talking like this.”

Rocky held the gun on Buzz. “No, I wasn’t. I’ve been very good at pretending I forgive you, too. I was waiting until I could get you alone.” He cocks the gun.

*****Commercial Break******

Rocky pulled the trigger….on an empty chamber. “Oh, don’t worry. I’m not going to shoot you. That would be too quick. You’re going to suffer. You have to pay for all you did, not just to me, but to everybody who was ever stupid enough to love you.” He put the gun back in its holster. He walked about the room picking up this and putting it down. No longer looking at his father.

“Just what are you going to do?”

“You probably never watched much British television, did you?”

“What?! No, but Rocky you’ve got it all wrong, I loved…”

“You should have you know. Sometimes you can get the most interesting ideas off television. One of my favorite shows had an episode where the hero tells the prime minister, he can bring down her government by whispering four words. So that’s all I’m going to do. I’m going to tell you that I’m bringing you down with 4 words.” He leaned close, looked his father right in the eye, and whispered, “I don’t forgive you.”

Rocky left. Leaving a flustered Buzz behind and returns to the Towers kitchen without anyone knowing he was gone.

Buzz had told Frank about it at once, but Rocky had denied it and his staff backed up that he’d never left. Rocky seemed very concerned that Buzz was hallucinating, but when no one was looking he smiled to himself.

*****Episode Break*****

Robansuefarm is the handle of one of Manny and Guiding Light‘s biggest fans following in her family’s footsteps of Guiding Light fandom since 1939. This blog is an effort to make it easy to find Guiding Light and especially Manny online. Check back here for her blog, find fanfic previews and fake WSPR newscasts on her YouTube, find podcasts that look back to old shows and audios of her fanfics on Blog Talk Radio, and finally follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.