Last Day of Guiding Light

I absolutely loved yesterday’s episode of Guiding Light. THAT’S what we should have been seeing for years. Characters you care about. History honored. Connections made. Pure happiness balancing the pathos. Yesterday’s episode was what Guiding Light is truly supposed to be and from the preview description I read late last night today’s episode should be just as good. I’m thankful for all the vets, really old friends, who agreed to return. I’m thankful that they wrapped up as much story and let as many characters find happiness as they did. I’m so sorry that anybody decided that it had to stop. We’ll never see its like again and if its last few years were in one of it’s temporary declines, it was definitely on the upswing these last few months and if they had started to actually play a few of the beats they hinted at, I think they could have been on top again. I’m especially sad because I really think that loss of economies of scale with the closing of down of GL will inevitably mean the loss of Product and Gambles final soap, currently the lone survivor of a once might pantheon, As the World Turns. My day will never be the same again. I truly didn’t ever think I’d see it end. Goodbye Springfield, Farewell, and Amen.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.