Children of Springfield 2017 Take 2

Back in 2014 before I could really dig into my Manny Bauer BBQ fanfic for the year I had to stop and figure out what children would be running around and how old they would be now. Sadly it’s been awhile now since we’ve seen any of them.  I decided to share because I thought this might be helpful for anyone wanting to write a “present day” Springfield story. I’m especially looking for any Bauer BBQ fanfic of any couple, any era and I’m making myself a challenge to at least get the start of one done by July 1st, so I’m challenging you as well. And don’t worry, this year I have the Manny part of the plot figured out so I just have to decide what other people are doing around them. I think it needs to be an annual post to keep us all on the same Guiding Light page. I already did an update for 2017.

However, I worked on this year’s Bauer BBQ fanfic I realized that there either was a dearth of children if I brought back former characters and they didn’t have children since none were mentioned on screen or I had to add some kids to this. I’ve redone the list of kids below. I’ve bolded the names of the children who were actually born on the show. Most of these added characters won’t have much role in this story or developed personalities, but I want them here to at least serve as placeholders and to make sure the population of Springfield doesn’t shrink that much.

In the previous post I shared some of my reasoning and notes to show my work and let it stand for possible addition and corrections. Read the last one for more details on how I came up with this list.

Below you’ll find a list in reverse chronological order with the changes from my 2015 list marked with an *. Please note these are often rough calculations and any of them could be subject to SORAS at any given time. Personally I like to watch kids grow up on screen, so I won’t be SORASing.

There could be any number of other children around, any number of other people that we had lost track of on screen or since 2009. These are children that are reasonable to assume are around. I’ll gladly take suggestions of others. I’ve previously stuck to the ones on screen and they are shown in bold, but I’ve also added  short explanations or reminders who they are.

So here is my list. I’m probably missing people. Let me know who else you think should be included. Whether these children would actually be around town or not is, of course, up to you and how you plot your story.

In reverse chronological order, the current children of Springfield:

Karla Boudreau, 1 – Christine and Remy daughter. They waited until they were settled and I picked the age from Christine’s actress’ The Bold and Beautiful‘s character’s daughter in hopes of getting some usable photos. I named her after Christine’s actress.

Elizabeth Lillian “Lily” Lewis, 3 – the daughter of Bizzie, at the 2014 Bauer BBQ we didn’t know Lizzie was pregnant so she was born after that.

Danielle “Dani” Meta Santos, 6 – the daughter of Manny, she was previously announced at the end of Springfield Bound and appeared in Bauer BBQ 2014.

H.B. Lewis IV, 7 – Son of Bizzie as announced on show

Francesca Cooper, 7 – Daughter of Frank Cooper and Natalia Aitoro as announced on the show

Hampton “Hamp” Frazier, 7 – Kat Speakes kid, see note under Paul James Frazier, Jr. below.

Henry Cooper Lewis, 8 – Bio child of Shayne Lewis and adopted son of Marina Cooper

Colin O’Neill, 9 – Child of Reva Shayne Lewis O’Neill and Jeffery O’Neill

Peyton Spaulding, 9 – daughter of Beth Raines Spaulding and Alan Spaulding

Emma Spencer Spaulding, 11 – bio daughter of Olivia Spencer and Philip Spaulding, adopted daughter of Natalia Aitoro

Sarah Randall, 11 – daughter of Jonathan Randall and Lizzie Spaulding Lewis.

Hope Maureen Santos, 12 – daughter of Michelle Bauer and Danny Santos

Leah Bauer, 15 – Daughter of Rick Bauer and Mel Boudereau Foley

“Robbie” Robert Frederico Santos, 16 – son of Michelle Bauer and Danny Santos

Jude Bauer, 16 – daughter of Rick Bauer and Harley Cooper

Clarissa Marler, 17* – daughter of Blake Thorpe and Ross Marler

Paul James Frazier, Jr. , 17 – After my recent discovery of the triad of Veterans from the 1960s, I wanted to involve them in the Bauer BBQ. There wasn’t anybody who really connected with them anymore, but there was a reference to Jim and Martha Frazier having two kids – no mention of which sex. I decided that they’d have named a son after his best friend and army buddy Paul Fletcher, so the son’s name would be Paul James Frazier. I thought somehow Kat Speaks might have married him and they’d name their son as a second.

Zach Spaulding, 18 – son of Phillip Spaulding and Harley Cooper

Molly Spaulding, 18 – Molly is the daughter of Alan-Michael and Lucy Spaulding. I based her on Rick Hearst’s General Hospital character’s daughter, so I can use photos of the two of them.

Rocky Bradshaw Cooper, 19* – son of Jezz

Maureen Reardon, 20 – daughter of Vanessa Chamberlain Lewis and Matt Reardon

Kevin Marler, 21* – son of Blake Thorpe and Ross Marler

Jason Marler, 21* – son of Blake Thorpe and Ross Marler

Placeholder who is big reveal, 23 – Stay tuned

Robansuefarm is the handle of one of Manny and Guiding Light‘s biggest fans following in her family’s footsteps of Guiding Light fandom since 1939. This blog is an effort to make it easy to find Guiding Light and especially Manny online. Check back here for her blog, find fanfic previews and fake WSPR newscasts on her YouTube, find podcasts that look back to old shows and audios of her fanfics on Blog Talk Radio, and finally follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

