Notes from the Blog

Overhead shot of Bauer Backyard 1991

Overhead shot of Bauer Backyard 1991

I just want to give you a quick note. I’m going to be out of town for a couple of days and I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to publish, but don’t worry. I’ll be back!

I also wanted to let you know that I’ve been working on my Bauer BBQ fanfic. It’s actually going really well. Last time I wrote a Bauer BBQ, it was mostly a Manny story. This time I wanted it to be more like a real Bauer BBQ on the show. I started out creating a list of who I wanted there and gave myself permission not to write for every character. As I worked on it I decided that I needed to add children or the population of Springfield was going to zero out. So I worked on figuring out what children are there. I’ve been working on adding a few, watch for a new list soon.

Next I blocked it and outlined it out as if it was an episode. I’ve been working on it and so far it’s going well. The story arcs have seemed to have just grown organically. Today I worked on the Bauer BBQ speech and I’m pleased with how it came out. Look for it to start publishing during Bauer BBQ week.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

