Springfield County Courthouse

I’m not updating the post before I share it because it’s one I want to re-do, but I think it’s still useful enough as it is to reshare.

Glmanny's Blog

One of the sections of the blog is a directory to places in Springfield. I add another one tonight, check out the Places in Springfield page for more. I was holding out for an exterior shot, but I’ll add it when I find it.

Springfield County Courthouse – While it never shows an sign of actually being the Springfield, Illinois that is the capitol of that state, Springfield is very clearly the county seat with an impressive courthouse. The following description is based on what was seen on screen from the early 1990s on. I must admit while I know they showed courtrooms anyway earlier than that (during Roger’s Trial for martial rape for example) I don’t have a clear memory and haven’t seen many clips that show it. I will continue to look and will add to this description if I get more information.

The Springfield Courthouse is a…

View original post 510 more words

Leave a Reply

