Destiny by Hannah Cho Chapter 6

Author’s Note: Hey Everyone, I know it’s been a million years since I last posted but real life and traveling out of the country has not spared me any time to write. Time away from home was good for me, it allowed me to gain perspective on the things occuring in the US and in my life. Europe has been wonderful and if anyone ever wants to take a vacation, I highly suggest traveling to the countries I visited which are France, Italy, and Spain. I was going to post a long chapter but I decided to split it up and revise it a bit more. So here’s chapter 6, hope you all enjoy it and as always your comments are MUCH appreciated! Take care and happy reading! -Hannah

Destiny by Hannah Cho Chapter 6

Michelle Bauer found herself constantly thinking about Danny Santos. Whether she was trying to solve a quantum physics equation or read Shakespeare, her thoughts always drifted towards Danny. Everyday he’d leave a note in her locker asking her out on a date, and Michelle would always decline. Despite turning down his offers, Michelle grew increasingly more attracted and fond of Danny. For the first time, he was being so sincere and kind to her. Everyday, he’d wait for her by her parking spot, walk her to class, carry her books, and of course there was his gorgeous smile. Danny’s smile was one of the many things that Michelle found irresistible. She had to fight with every fiber in her body not to succumb to his smile and become a blubbering moron.

One Friday afternoon Michelle stayed afterschool to work on the school newspaper. As Editor-in-Chief, it was always common for her to stay after when deadline came up. She shivered slightly at the March breeze as she walked out of the building. Her pink cardigan set with her jeans were adequate enough to keep her warm during the day but it was nearly close to 8pm and the weather was getting cold. As Michelle walked towards the parking lot, she could not see her car.

“Where’s my car?!” she thought out loud.

“Need a ride?” said a voice from behind.

“Danny!” she exclaimed alarmed. “Oh my gosh, did you see where my car went?” Michelle asked.

“I believe Bill took your car,” Danny said calmly.

“Bill? Why on earth would he take my car?” Michelle asked dumbfounded.

“Why so I can take you out of course,” he responded with a smile. He looked amazing standing against his car in his traditional leather jacket. “I’ve been asking you out for weeks and I’ve decided that I wont take no for an answer anymore.”

Michelle stared at Danny incredulously. “Well I’m so glad you decided that! But that doesn’t give you the right to steal my car and to get my best friend to do it no less! You’ve got some nerve Daniel Santos! To think that I would just go on a date with you when you commit a felony and steal my car I can’t believe —–”

Suddenly Danny grabbed Michelle and pulled her to him fiercely as his mouth came crashing down on her. She tried to fight it by pushing him away, but Danny’s kisses were extraordinary. Michelle soon forgot reality and drifted into the kiss. But rationale soon found its way back to her and she gave Danny a hard shove.

“You’re incredible!” she exclaimed.

“Thank you, I’ve been told that quite a few times,” Danny said with a smile.

“It wasn’t a compliment. I just mean I can’t believe you’re cocky enough to think that you can just shut me up with a kiss and make me forget everything,” Michelle said.

“Well I didn’t hear you complaining and I certainly know you enjoyed that kiss,” Danny said with a wink. “Now there’s plenty more where that came from, so let’s get a move on, were gonna be late for dinner,” he said as he grabbed her hand.

“WHAT DO I HAVE TO DO TO MAKE IT CLEAR THAT I DON’T LIKE YOU!” Michelle yelled as she yanked her hand away from him.

“Michelle, I don’t know why you delude yourself and you just don’t face reality. You want me just as much as I want you. Michelle, I can see it in your eyes every time you look at me. It’s even apparent when you’re yelling and screaming at me. That spark in your eye never goes away when were together. So why not just do us both a favor and just give me a chance!” Danny said exasperated. Michelle knew it was hopeless to argue with him, so she sighed and opened the car door.

“So you wanna tell me where were going?” she said softly.

“I guarantee I’m gonna give you a night to remember and believe me, you won’t regret it,” Danny said as he pulled out of the Springfield High parking lot.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

