Destiny by Hannah Cho Chapter 4

Republisher’s Note: We drop in again on teenage Danny and Michelle.

Author’s Note: Hey Everybody! :) Hope everything’s going well for you guys. Well here’s the latest chapter of my fledgling fic (:b ) As always, I want to say that your comments mean so much to me. These are the things that help motivate and encourage me to write more. Please feel free to post your comments. Hope you guys all enjoy!-Hannah :)** Disclaimer…I do not own any of these characters..althought it would be great if I did… ;)

Destiny- Chapter 4 by Hannah Cho

Michelle drove to the community center frazzled and confused. So many emotions were simultaneously running through her mind. She had this urging feeling inside of her wanting to start a relationship with Danny desperately. He was so incredibly handsome and breathtaking. Michelle felt shivers run up her spine as she thought back to Danny’s steamy kiss. She had her share of kisses from good-looking guys, but they all paled in comparison to the effect of Danny’s kiss.

Michelle, you have got to stop thinking about him! she fiercely told herself. Michelle reminded herself of Danny’s notorious relationships with the girls in Springfield. She was determined to not be just another girl. Still, she could not deny the incredible feelings she experienced when she was with Danny. Something felt so familiar and so right being with Danny. It was like her and Danny were meant to be together. Stop dreaming, Danny would never want to pursue a relationship with me. I’m just another trophy he wants to add onto his wall. Michelle shook her head as she pulled into the parking lot of the Springfield Community Center. She got out of the car and walked into the center. A middle aged woman dressed in jeans and a T-shirt, smiled and approached her.

“You must be Michelle,” the woman said as she shook Michelle’s hand. “My name is Jill Garrett and I’m the director of the children’s department of the Springfield Community Center. Principal Manning asked me personally to look after you and Danny. It’s quite a story I hear about how Principal Manning caught the two of you in the counselor’s office,” Ms. Garrett said with her eyebrow arched. Michelle sheepishly looked to the ground as she was reminded of that infamous night.

“Um well Ms. Garrett, what’s my first assignment?” asked Michelle hoping to change the subject off of Danny.

“Well the annual parents night is coming up pretty soon. One of the things we at the children’s department do is put on a play. This year we’ve decided on putting on Cinderella. I’ve decided to put you and Danny in charge of organizing it this year. The kids have already been assigned the parts. However, you and Danny need to put together the practices, the sets, costumes, props & any other aspect of the play,” said Ms. Garrett. Michelle nodded in understandment and she smiled. It actually sounded like fun putting together a play with the kids. Michelle had always loved working with children.

This isn’t as bad as I thought it would be, she thought to herself.

“Now I understand that you and Danny have some rivalry between you, but I’m advising you to put that aside. It’s going to be extremely difficult for you both if you don’t do so because you will be working many hours closely together,” Ms. Garrett advised. Michelle cringed as she thought about how much time she’d have to spend with Danny. How on earth am I going to keep my feelings intact working with him so much? she thought to herself. Ms. Garret gave Michelle a reassuringly smile. “Don’t worry, the kids are going to love you. I’m sure everything will turn out fine. Well why don’t you come with me and I’ll show you where all the kids are. Danny’s already in there getting acquainted with all the kids,” Ms. Garrett said as she led Michelle down the hall to the auditorium. “Well, here you go. I’ll be back later to check in,” she said as she left the auditorium.

Michelle smiled as she processed the sight in front of her. Danny was on his knees talking to a little girl who looked like she was about 5 years old. It was obvious that she had been crying because of her tear stained face. Michelle quietly walked behind him to listen to what he was saying.

“But it hurts!” cried the little girl with a pout.

“Aww. I’m sure its not too bad,” Danny said soothingly as he took her cut finger into his own hand. “I think you just got one nasty paper cut, Karen.”

“Make it stop hurting!” she pleaded.

“Well I’ve been known to be a master healer of paper cuts,” he said with a reassuring smile. He took Karen’s finger and put it up to his lips. He then gave it a sweet kiss as he gave the little girl a comforting hug. Michelle’s heart melted as she watched Danny interact with Karen.

“He would make such a great father,” she thought.

Karen’s sweet voice interrupted Michelles thoughts. “I’m sorry sweetheart, what did you say?” Michelle asked as she walked towards Danny and Karen.

“I said that you’re the real princess,” Karen replied.

“I’m afraid I don’t understand,” Michelle said with a puzzled expression.

“This mean kid Mikey told me that Cinderella and other fairy tale princesses don’t exist but then Danny said that Mikey was wrong because he knew a real life princess. He said that she had long beautiful curly blond hair like Rapunzel and had magical powers,” said Karen.

“What magical powers?” asked Michelle.

“Danny said that anytime the princess was near him, she could make him feel really happy because she filled his heart with magical feelings of happiness. He said that when she walked into a room, everybody felt happy because of her powers,” explained Karen. “When I saw you come into the room, I knew you were the princess.”

“How did you know that?” inquired Michelle.

“Because silly, all of a sudden Danny got really happy and my ouchie got all better. See look.” said Karen as she lifted her finger up to show Michelle.

Michelle looked over at Danny and smiled. His face seemed somewhat embarrassed about Karen telling his story about Michelle. “Well, I don’t know if I’m that princess, but I sure hope that I can help make your ouchie feel better. Come on why don’t we go get you a band-aid for that cut of yours,” Michelle said as she led Karen to the first-aid kit. As she started walking Danny and Michelle exchanged amorable glances.

She’s so beautiful and kind. Danny thought to himself as she watched her bandage up Karen’s finger.

“A penny for your thoughts,” said a voice from behind.

Danny turned around to see the owner of the voice. “Oh Ms. Garrett,” he said.

“What were you thinking about?” she asked. Ms. Garrett then noticed Danny’s looks towards and Michelle and smiled to herself. “Nevermind, looks like the subject of your daydreams is approaching,” she said as Michelle walked towards them.

“Hey Ms. Garrett, what’s going on?” asked Michelle.

“Well now that you both have been acquainted with assignment, why don’t you start building the sets for the play?” Ms. Garrett suggested.

“Okay, where do we start?” asked Michelle.

“Well first you need to go get the paints, boards and other supplies from the supply closet upstairs,” Ms. Garrett instructed.

“Well, I’ll go get them,” Michelle volunteered.

“I better help you,” Danny said.

“No thanks, I’ll be fine,” Michelle answered back.

“Come on Michelle, you know you can’t carry all of that stuff by yourself,” Danny argued.

“I’m perfectly capable. Danny. Just because I’m a girl doesnt mean I’m useless,” Michelle said getting angrier.

“Michelle, I didn’t say you were incapable. I just think that it would be a better idea if I go with you,” he said louder.

“Danny, I said….” Michelle started.

“Whoa whoa whoa! Don’t get carried away you two!” Ms. Garrett said. “Michelle, Danny is right. There is a lot of equipment to carry and one person can’t do it by themselves. So why don’t you two go to the supply closet and go get all the materials needed for the sets,” Ms. Garrett said as she handed Michelle the keys. “Oh be careful, that door is old and sometimes gets stuck.”

“Don’t worry, I’m sure well be fine,” Danny said as he shot Michelle a mischievous wink.

Michelle rolled her eyes as she walked down the hall. “Err….I can’t get the door open,” Michelle grunted as she pushed on the old door.

“Here let me try,” Danny offered as he gave the stuck door one big shove. The door swung open and Michelle walked in the supply room not saying a word to Danny.

“You’re quite welcome,” Danny said sarcastically as he walked into the supply room.

For a while they just gathered supplies in silence finally, Michelle broke the silence. “I’m sorry about picking a fight with you earlier; habit I guess,” Michelle said.

“It’s okay, Michelle, and uh well, I guess I’m sorry, too. I didn’t mean to offend you,” Danny said sheepishly. “I guess we’re so used to fighting that we don’t really know what it’s like to get along.”

“Look Danny, we’re going to be working together for the next 3 months. We might as well try to get along. I know I can be difficult sometimes….”

“Sometimes?” Danny said.

“Hey come on, I’m trying to make a peace offering here!” Michelle yelled back as she turned her back to him.

“Okay, okay, I’m sorry,” he said as he placed a hand on her shoulder. “I guess I’m still irked that you won’t try to pursue what’s going on between us.”

“Danny, there’s nothing between us! We’re rivals, peers, classmates, competitors, neighbors maybe now since were in this predicament, well possibly even end up as friends! But there is definitely nothing else besides that between us!” Michelle said as she threw her hands in the air. Michelle started a tirade on how rude and intolerable Danny was when she was interrupted by Danny’s mouth covering her mouth with a searing kiss.

“Danny, what are you doing?” Michelle said incredulously as she pushed him away. She drew her hand up to slap him, but Danny grabbed her arm and drew her body close to his. They were so close that they could feel each other’s hearts rapidly pounding.

“Exactly what you want me to be doing,” Danny said in a seductive whisper. “Admit it, Michelle. Ever since our kiss at Laurel Falls, you know you’ve fantasized about kissing me again.”

“Danny….” she started.

Danny placed his finger on her lips to stop her talking. “Don’t you realize its pointless to fight it?” he said in a low voice. He leaned towards her again to kiss her and this time Michelle could not resist. She grabbed his head and started running her fingers through his hair. The intensity began to soar as Danny and Michelle exchanged passionate kisses. Michelle gasped in alarm as his hands traveled up to her chest as Danny started to unbutton her shirt.

Stop Michelle! You can’t let this happen! a voice inside of her head yelled. “But it feels so good!” she hoarsely whispered as Danny trailed kisses up her neck.

“I know, baby,” Danny said as he continued to tantalize Michelle with his wondrous ways.

Suddenly the door swung open with a loud bang!

“And just what do you two think you’re doing?!” boomed an angry voice.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

