Christmas Cards from Springfield 2016

It’s become a tradition to share postcards from Springfielders. I share them on Facebook and Twitter during Christmas week and then I share them. Check out previous years cards from 2014 and 2015.

I always do a Manny card. This year I found one of the first Manny Michelle with her daughter and Santa. I added a smiling “Danny” and their current kids names.

manny-2017

Tony Reardon and Annabelle Simms were another one of my all time favorite couples. I was devastated when they suddenly ran into Tony and Company (which then became Company) and announced they were going on a long vacation. He threw the keys to Floyd and they were off. I didn’t read soap magazines yet – I was a little kid. So I was even more shocked when they announced they were moving to Boston. I hoped they’d at least come back to get their stuff, but of course they never did. Bea – Maureen’s mother – moved out there with her. When Bea sent a video to Chelsea congratulating her on one of her engagements and we heard Tony and Annabelle off screen and a reference to their baby Tom. Annabelle was an English teacher so I put her at Harvard and made up an award.

annabelle-and-tony-2016

I love Bizzie. They are on my all time favorite couple list. “Lizzie” just announced she was having a third baby so I followed suit with their news this year.

bizzie-2016

Cedars Hospital was an active center of the town for years. I took the opportunity of a photo from Daytime Stars and Strikes to make it a real Springfield event.

cedars-news-2016

 

One of the ways I decide who to do each year depends on the photos I can find. Having both halves of a couple still in the public eye certainly helps. “David” and “Vicki” are married in real life and so it was easy to find a photo of them together with their daughter.

david-and-victoria-spaulding-grant-2017

 

Robansuefarm is the handle of one of Manny and Guiding Light‘s biggest fans following in her family’s footsteps of Guiding Light fandom since 1939. This blog is an effort to make it easy to find Guiding Light and especially Manny online. Check back here for her blog, find fanfic previews and fake WSPR newscasts on her YouTube, find podcasts that look back to old shows and audios of her fanfics on Blog Talk Radio, and finally follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

