A Little Christmas Fic by Alisia

“A Little Christmas” aka “Little Christmas Fic” – Short – testing out the mistletoe. Christmas at the Laurel Falls house.😉

Republisher’s Note: This is a happy little Christmas fanfic. I think the author gives the set up clearly so I’ll leave you to her explanation.

Author’s Note: Hello! This is the first fan fic I ever wrote back in December of 1999 when I was in France, separated from Manny (blissfully unaware of Ben’s murder and the trial) and dreaming of them having a wonderful Christmas in the Laurel Falls house. Sigh. The good old days, huh? Anyway, I don’t think I ever posted it. I tried to post last week, but technical difficulties prevented me.
Much (belated) holiday cheer to each of you!
Alisia

(02/16/02 11:57:08)

manny-wedding-3

A Little Christmas Fic by Alisia

Michelle tried in vain to open the door. She wanted to get all of the packages into the house without Danny noticing. What fun would it be if he saw all the bags? She sighed- no use. Too much stuff.

“Danny? Please come get the door, sweetie!”

He laughed when he saw his wife standing at the door with her heavy coat, hat, gloves, and scarf. She looked like an Eskimo. An Eskimo who did way too much shopping.

“What is in all these bags?”

“Well, hello to you, too,” she replied. “Help.”

“Michelle, do remember this morning when you said that you were going to Christmas shopping, and I said have fun?” Danny asked as he took some of the bags from her arms.

“Yup.”

“I didn’t mean this much fun.”

She laughed, kissed him, and ran up the stairs with a few boxes that needed to be hidden away. It was, after all, their first Christmas together. She needed to have a few surprises for her husband. He had already hinted he had a few for her.

As he carried shopping bags, boxes, and rolls and rolls of wrapping paper into the living room, he smiled. He hadn’t really enjoyed Christmas since he was little. Michelle loved it. The house was decorated like a winter wonderland. With carols coming from the stereo, a fire in the fireplace, and Christmas lights around the windows, he felt like he was in a Christmas card. He was getting into the spirit despite himself.

“You may have single handedly gotten the Springfield economy back on track!” he yelled up the stairs.

“Well, I was on a roll,” she said coming down from their bedroom with Scotch tape and stickers.” And, if I waited to go back out again next week it would have been too crowded. And, there are so many people to buy gifts for this year. Besides, I got something I think you will really like.”

“Really? Do I have to wait until next week?”

“No. I think we better try it out now, just to be sure it works.”

Smiling at the puzzled look on his face, she started rummaging through bags.

“Nope, not this one. No. No. Where on earth . . . oh, here it is.”

She pulled a strand of mistletoe out of one of the bags and held it over her head. She looked so proud of herself; he couldn’t help but laugh again. He was doing that a lot lately. He liked it. She loved it.

“You’re right,” he said walking over to her and pulling her into his arms.”It would be horrible to wait until Christmas morning and then find out it didn’t work.”

With that, he leaned down and kissed her open, smiling mouth. She stopped laughing and leaned into him. She had no idea how he did that. All he had to do was kiss her, and her mind went blank and her knees folded.

She dropped the mistletoe as Danny easily lifted her into his arms and carried her over to the sofa. He remembered again how much he loved this house. He never knew a place could be so peaceful and full of love. Best of all, no fear of interruptions. He started kissing her neck and unbuttoning her sweater.

Her hands went to his head, but even as her fingers got tangled in his black curls, she tried to be the voice of reason.

“Danny?”

“Hmm?”

“You’re supposed to kiss under the mistletoe.”

“I am kissing you.”

“Danny . . .”

“Hmm?”

“I have presents to wrap.”

“Do it later. I’ll even help.”

“I don’t want you to help you always rip the paper.”

“I do not.” He moved lower. Kissing her collarbone, he started to slide her sweater off her arms.

“We’re supposed to go out to dinner in half an hour . . . Oh, God…”

His mouth was moving lower. She was finding it hard to breathe, much less argue.

“Remember? Rick . . . Abby . . . Santa?”

“We’ll be on time, and, if were a little late, I’m sure Santa will let it slide.”

The sweater was off. He reached around to unfasten her skirt.

“I’m not going to win this one am I?” she asked, not really sounding disappointed.

“I suppose it depends on your definition of winning,” he said looking up at her with that charming, sexy grin that absolutely made her melt.

“Well, I suppose we can be a little late.”

“That’s the Christmas spirit. I love you.”

“I love you, too.”

Archived Links

http://stenzmania.yuku.com/topic/991/t/Alisia-Little-Christmas-fic-PG.html http://stenzmania.yuku.com/topic/663

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

