Soap Music on CD

Do you love soap opera music?

Glmanny's Blog

A recent Ebay purchase I am now the proud owner of a couple of soap opera music CDs. Not really the greatest love themes as their titles claim, more like songs for couples around right then plus a few theme songs, but still of interest. I tried to standardize the information on all three, but they were very divergent. I want to especially note, that if given I definitely included whether a particular song was covered by  BMI or ASCAP which are two groups that sell rights to use music, which is a complicated enough subject that I once went to a 2 hour seminar on it, so I will spare you the details, but basically if you want to use that song legally, that’s who you need to contact.  I left names given for songs and what to call people as they were originally credited. I also added in…

View original post 890 more words

Leave a Reply

