Nola Reardon and Quint Chamberlain

Revisiting Nola and Quint

Glmanny's Blog

My very first soap couple was Kelly and Morgan on Guiding Light. I remember struggling with them through all kinds of obstacles. I particularly remember when Nola stole their Christmas presents for each other and put them in as white elephant presents at their party. I was so glad when they finally got together (thanks for wrecking that and destroying Morgan, Josh!). However, in a very unusual experience for me, when Nola moved on I didn’t hold her former schemes against her. She was so very appealing and I loved her vivid fantasies. I really wanted her to win over Quint Chamberlain and eventually she did. I think it was because I wanted Quint to be happy and he wanted Nola. Together they formed the supercouple Quola. He needed to heal and to have a family and she gave both to him. I remember them lying in each other’s arms…

View original post 879 more words

Leave a Reply

