Valentine Week on GLManny

Valentine

Image Courtesy of Lutzie25

Although the main focus of this blog is still Michelle Bauer and Danny Santos, it doesn’t seem like a lot of other people are doing stuff with Guiding Light and I decided I need to add some stuff about the show as the whole. I added things like the Places of Springfield and Books About Guiding Light. One of the most fun things I added were whole weeks devoted to specific holidays in Springfield. I’ve done Bauer BBQ (aka 4th of July), Thanksgiving and Christmas almost from the beginning more recently I’ve added Halloween and New Year’s. I’ve done individual posts before, but this is the first year I’ve done a full Valentine’s Day week. The good thing is that means there is a bunch of years I haven’t even touched yet. The bad part is that they seem to be less focused than other holidays so I’ll have to work on gathering them up.  This week we’ll have a romantic proposal,  an addition to our Valentine Wedding list (a fourth one I didn’t know about!), the two parts of Valentine’s Day and our very first Valentine Week Roundup.

Robansuefarm is the handle of one of Manny and Guiding Light‘s biggest fans following in her family’s footsteps of Guiding Light fandom since 1939. This blog is an effort to make it easy to find Guiding Light and especially Manny online. Check back here for her blog, find fanfic previews and fake WSPR newscasts on her YouTube, find podcasts that look back to old shows and audios of her fanfics on Blog Talk Radio, and finally follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

