Bauer BBQ Week Kick-Off 2014

 

Bauer BBQ Banner by Lutzie25

Bauer BBQ Banner by Lutzie25

It’s been five sad and long years since 2009 and the last Bauer BBQ. However, here at GLManny we haven’t forgotten. Each year we dedicate a week to looking back on past Bauer BBQs and celebrating the traditions behind the party and party ourselves as unofficial residents of Springfield. I have shared selected quotes, photos from my own try at a BBQ, and most importantly links to YouTube episodes of Bauer BBQs.

This year, I’m especially pleased to announce that I’ve been able to fill in a big black hole that I previously had in the late 1980s-early 1990s and I’ve been able to add full episodes to one of my very favorite years, Bauer BBQ 2001. Every year I’m afraid I won’t have a week’s worth of posts and so far I always have with no end in site.

I’d really like to send a shout out to ,  , and   who sent me some of the links for Bauer BBQs that I’m sharing this year.

Get caught up with last year’s directory and look for an updated one at the end of the week:
https://glmanny.wordpress.com/2013/07/08/bauer-bbq-roundup-2013

I’d love to share your memories of the Bauer BBQ and please help make the Bauer BBQ a success next year. I’m looking for more video links, more fanfic set at the Bauer BBQ. I’d also be very glad to share your memories of sharing the Bauer BBQ with the Springfielders and your own family and your input on “what makes a typical Bauer BBQ” what did you want them to have every year. Please help and contribute to next year’s potluck.

Robansuefarm is the handle of one of Manny and Guiding Light‘s biggest fans following in her family’s footsteps of Guiding Light fandom since 1939. This blog is an effort to make it easy to find Guiding Light and especially Manny online. Check back here for her blog, find fanfic previews and fake WSPR newscasts on her YouTube, find podcasts that look back to old shows and audios of her fanfics on Blog Talk Radio, and finally follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

