Promises by Alisia Chapter 2

Republisher’s Note: It’s during the fake marriage, but Michelle has just realized her feelings and they’ve made it real.

Promises by Alisia – Chapter 2

“Michelle?”

“Have you seen this view?” I ask him without turning away from the window. I cannot believe this hotel room. Barcelona seems to be at my feet.

“Michelle?” he asks again. He comes up behind me, wraps his arms around my waist, and kisses my neck.

I can’t believe he doesn’t want to look at the view.”Look at this view, Danny. I know you said Barcelona was beautiful, but this is this is-”

“Breathtaking?”

“Yeah.”

“So is my view.”

“Danny!”

“I’m serious. I’ve seen Barcelona, but you I can’t stop staring at you.”

I turn in his arms and lay a gentle, chaste kiss on his lips. “Were you always this charming?”

“Yes, you just didn’t notice.” He leans down to kiss me again less gentle and definitely less chaste then the one we just shared. His arms are draped around my waist, holding me against him. We’ve hardly been more than a few inches apart since the other night. He held me in bed, he had his arm around me at the airport, we held hands on the plane.

“Danny?”

“Hmmm?” he murmurs, placing soft kisses along my jaw.

“Did you want something?”

“I definitely want something, but my wife insists on talking.”

“Danny, I’m serious. You sounded like you were going to ask me something and then-”

“Then you completely distracted me. Right. I was going to ask what is in those suitcases I carried out to the car, from the car to the airport, the gate to the plane, the plane to the cab, the cab to the hotel, and then up here. Did you bring bricks to Spain?”

“Are you telling me my big, strong husband had trouble with my bags?”

“Big and strong?”

“Absolutely.” He leans in again to brush his lips against mine. God, I love the feel of his lips. “No bricks in the suitcase. Tour books-”

“Tour books might explain it. You did have a lot of those on the plane.”

“I had to study up. There’s so much to see. I also packed a swimsuit, sunscreen-”

“I like the sound of that. I can’t wait to get you on the beach.”

“Dresses for dinner, lingerie for after dinner.”

“Why don’t we just skip dinner?” he whispers pressing his forehead against mine, a sexy smile on his lips. I can feel the blush rise in my cheeks. I’ve been blushing a lot the last two days.

***

I woke up with the sun shining in our bedroom through the window I had been sitting at the night before dreaming of my husband. I lift my head from Danny’s chest and gaze up at his face, peaceful in sleep, his eyelashes fluttering slightly. I trace a finger lightly down the side of his face, happy in the knowledge that I don’t have to dream of him anymore. He’s gorgeous. He’s here with me. He’s mine. We made love last night until we were too tired to move and then fell asleep wrapped in each other’s arms. Danny seemed intent on memorizing every part of me. I sigh and lean back against my husband’s chest, thinking about the way Danny and I explored and reveled in each others bodies all night long. I start to blush just thinking about the events of the night and the feelings I have for my husband, which are stronger than anything I’ve ever felt before. I slowly extricate myself from the bed and reach for my robe feeling somewhat unsure of how to handle all these changes. Just as I tie the sash, I hear the sheets rustle behind me.

“Baby?” Danny murmurs half-asleep. “Come back to bed.”

“It’s already late. We have a lot to do before our flight this evening.” I walk around the bed and towards the closet.

“Michelle? Baby, are you OK?

“I’m fine,” I say still not turning towards him. “We just need to get packing.”

“We can pack later. There’s plenty of time. Please look at me, Michelle.”

I turn and see him sitting up in bed, the silk sheet coming up just past his waist. His curls are all unruly and he looks worried. I walk over to the bed and brush back a curl that has fallen forward to his forehead as his arms wrap around my waist.

“Talk to me.”

“Danny, I’m fine. Really, I-” With that he pulls me into bed with him so that I am sitting on his lap.

“Please don’t push me away. Something is wrong, and I want you to tell me what. But, first things first.” He puts his hand on the back of my neck and pulls me to him. The kiss we share is deep with hints of the passion from the night before and I can feel the heat rising in my cheeks again. When he breaks the kiss, he looks at me and says, “Hello, my beautiful wife.”

“I love it when you call me that.”

“Good. I like saying it. Now, tell me what you’re blushing about.”

I bury my head against his shoulder and he holds me tighter. “I was just thinking about last night and, I’m happy, but this is bit confusing. This is not how I saw things developing between us. This is new for me.”

“What’s new for you?” he asks, gently tugging on my chin until I look at him.

“I’ve never felt like this for anyone before.”

“I know the feeling,” he smiles. “You go from hot to chills. You can’t get close enough, and you can’t even breathe much less think.”

“Exactly,” I sigh.

“I know the cure for that,” he whispers, slowly untying the sash of my robe. “Stay in bed with me.”

*************

“Danny, we can’t just skip dinner. The whole reason we needed to come was so you could fix your business deals.”

“I know. But it’s very hard to think about business when I would much rather be thinking about you. Well, we have,” he looks a this watch, “about six hours before we need to get ready for dinner. Would you like to go see the plaza or maybe go down to one of the cafes? Or if you’re jet-lagged we could just stay here and lounge around.”

“Don’t you have work to do before dinner?”

“Nope. Read all the reports on the plane while you were pouring over your tour books. Very heavy tour books I might add.”

“I’m sorry, sweetie. Shoulders a bit sore?”

“Yeah.”

“Well, then I say we see the plaza tomorrow and save the cafes until later.” I take his hand and lead him over to the bed, gently pushing him down on the bed and then I walk around to the other side of the bed and crawl across until I’m kneeling behind him. As I start to knead his shoulders, I whisper, “I think we should just stay here for a while so I can tend to my husband.”

“Wonderful idea.”

I reach down and pull the hem of his polo shirt over his head. I press my lips to his bare skin just above his shoulder blade. “Feeling better?”

“A little.”

“Just a little?” I return my hands to his shoulder begin to kiss a path across the back of his neck to his ear. “Now?” I whisper.

“Getting better.”

“Hmmm.” I move my hands around to his chest and angle my head so I can meet his lips. Just as the kiss heats up he manages to pull me into his lap and then roll me under him. The tables are turned and I find myself looking up at my husband.

A sexy little grin appears on his lips, and he says, “Now I feel better.”
—-

“Good evening, Mr. Santos.”

“Mr. Sanchez.” Danny shakes the mans hand. “It is so good to see you.”

“It really has been too long,” the man says with a genuine smile. “We haven’t seen you since you were here in college, breaking hearts all over Barcelona. Who is this lovely creature?” he asks turning that warm smile on me.

“This,” Danny says, putting his hand on the small of my back, “is my wife, Michelle.” I forget all about the breaking hearts reference as Mr. Sanchez kisses my hand. All I can think about is the pride in Danny’s voice when he said my wife.

We eat, companionable small-talk and catching up giving way to discussions of the business operations of SanCorp in Spain. By the time dessert is served, Mr. Sanchez seems appeased about the future of the business.

“Daniel, I feel so much better after having talked to you. I suggest you get a new head of operations for the office here in Spain. Perhaps, you would consider moving here yourself? That is of course, if your wife comes to love the country as much as you used to.”

Danny looks over at me, taking my hand and bringing it to his lips. “I intend to spend the rest of my time in Spain trying to convince her that it really is the most beautiful country in the world.”

“I have loved everything I’ve seen,” I reply, failing to note that I’ve spent the majority of my time in Spain in our hotel room and most of what I’ve seen is Danny and the bed, not that I’m complaining. I think I’m nearly convinced.

There is a note of approval in Mr. Sanchez eyes as he says, “You have chosen quite well, Daniel. Michelle, you are lovely and charming. If you will allow us to take up just a bit more of your husband’s time tomorrow morning, I think our business will be completed quite satisfactorily and you two can get on with your vacation.”

After Mr. Sanchez and Danny shake hands, my husband places my wrap on my shoulders, and we walk to the door in order to begin the short stroll back to our hotel across the plaza.

As soon as we make it into the cool night air, Danny takes my arm and pulls me to him, so that I’m leaning into him as we walk. “You, my beautiful wife, are wonderful company for business dinners.”

“Really? I had no idea what I was doing.”

“You completely charmed them. I used to hate these formal affairs, but now,” he pointedly looks me up and down, taking in the black cocktail dress I’m wearing,”I’m beginning to like them. Did I mention how stunning you look in this dress?”

“Several times, but thank you.” I lean up and place a kiss on his cheek. “So, will your business really be done tomorrow? Isn’t that a little faster than you expected?”

“Yes,” he admits. “I think Mr. Sanchez just wanted a guarantee that I would handle everything personally, and I think I persuaded him that everything would work out.”

“You can be very persuasive,” I laugh. “And I can attest first hand to the very high quality of your personal service.”

“I live to serve,” he replies, pressing a kiss to my forehead as we near our hotel. “Would you like to take a walk around a bit more? See beautiful Barcelona? I think I remember my way around pretty well.”

“Uh huh. Do you remember the exact location of all the bars and clubs you used to go to in order to meet girls?”

He laughs and tries to look innocent. “I can’t imagine what you mean.”

“I heard Mr. Sanchez, Danny. Breaking hearts all across the country?”

“Actually it was pretty limited to Barcelona.”

“Danny!”

“Though, I did go out to the countryside a few times.”

“Danny!” I exclaim again as I playfully hit his arm.

“Do I detect a slight note of jealousy there, Mrs. Santos?” he asks, his eyes wide and a smile across his features.

“No, I just…” Now I’m flustered. I am a little jealous at the idea of Danny with anyone else.

Danny turns and pulls me to him and I grab the lapels of his jacket as I lean in. “There was no one, ever, who captured my heart the way you have. I am completely in love with you.”

“I know. I love you too. I guess I am a little jealous,” I admit.

“Really? I like the sound of that.” He puts his arm around my waist and we continue walking, Danny pointing out points of interest and explaining their history as we walk. I have always wanted to travel, but we never had time to do it as a family. Dad worked so much at the hospital, and now Rick does. A week at the cabin is his idea of vacation, so this is like a dream.

I must have a dazed look on my face taking in all of the beauty around me, and Danny laughs, “I’m sorry, this is probably more than you wanted to know.”

“No! I love it. I always had this need to go places and see things, and I never had the chance before. I’m just really glad I’m here, and that I’m here with you.”

Danny smiles, one of his true smiles that makes me smile in response. “Oh, that’s why we have all those tour books with us. Well, Barcelona is a good place to start your world travels. It will always be one of my favorite places.”

“How many times have you been here?”

“I went to college here. There’s an excellent history program at the university.”

“Really? I thought you studied business.”

“I did that, too. But, my first love is definitely history.”

“I had no idea. I can’t wait to learn everything about you, your deep, dark secrets.”

“I don’t have too many of those, really. What about you?”

“What about me?”

“When you dreamed of traveling where did you want to go?”

“London.” I reply without a second of hesitation. “I have always wanted to see London.”

“Well, then that’s where well go next.”

I stop walking and turn to him. “Do mean that?”

“Of course,” he says as he brushes a strand of hair behind my ear. “I can take a vacation in a couple of months. We’ll head off to London for a few weeks. Scotland, too. I think you’ll like Edinburgh better.”

I just look at him, and I’m sure my mouth is hanging open. “You’re amazing.”

“I know.”

“Yeah, I guess you do.” I link hands with my husband and sway into him as we come within sight of the hotel.

“So,” he says, and I can tell hes contemplating something. “We could walk around a bit more if you’d like; it’s a very nice evening.” His voice silky and a little bit deeper, “Of course, we could always just turn in for the evening.”

I look up at the stars, and close my eyes as a gentle breeze washes over me. Then I look into my husband’s hopeful chocolate eyes, and I know exactly what I want. “Well, there is a lot I want to see before we head to Majorca,” I tilt my head to the side, appearing to be thinking it over. “But, between the time difference and our busy day, I think we should probably go up to our room.”

“Tired, baby?”

“Yeah, I a little, but I’m sure there’s something you can do to keep me awake.”

Danny looks down at me, a sexy little grin on his face. “I’m sure I can think of something.” He puts his hand on the small of my back as we walk through the hotel lobby and into the elevator.

As soon as the doors close, Danny steps behind me and wraps his arms around my waist, pulling me tightly back against him. His lips trace a line across my bare back and shoulders, my wrap having slipped down to my waist. I can feel his arousal pushing against me and I smile, loving that I have this effect on him. “Sweetie?” I ask.

“Hmmm.”

“If you don’t stop that we’re never going to the make it to our room.”

“You know, I was just thinking that myself. I’m willing to risk it. Live dangerously.”

I turn in his arms, plastering myself against him, loving the feel of his body next to mine, and I slightly rotate my hips against him to let him know that I want him too. “Dangerously?” I whisper, and it comes out a purr.

“Do you have any idea what you do to me?” he manages to whisper back, his lips brushing the upper slopes of my breasts.

The elevator stops and the doors open, just as I say, “Show me,” and reach into his right pants pocket for the hotel key. We manage to make our way to the door, his hands on my hips now, slowly massaging me through my dress. “Danny,” I say in a sing-song voice, “you have to wait until I unlock the door.”

“Then hurry.”

We enter our room and Danny closes the door with his foot. I drop my shawl onto the sofa and reach up, slowly pulling of his tie as he throws his jacket on a chair. When I move to the buttons of his shirt, making no move to go any faster, he reaches down to help.

“No. I’ll do it.”

“Baby, you’re killing me here.”

“Good things come to those who wait.” With a smile as I slip the last button through my fingers, “I am definitely worth the wait.”

Danny shrugs his shirt off, and it lands on the floor. “I can’t argue with that,” he replies. He takes my hand and leads me to the bed, and I can’t help but notice how sexy my husband looks in just a pair of black dress pants.

When we reach the bed, he reaches for me, but I stop him. I slowly unhook his belt, as he kicks off his shoes. The pants are next to go, and then the boxers. I can’t help the smile on my face as I look at my husband before me. I trace my finger down his chest. “Mine.”

Danny laughs, though the sound is a bit strangled in his throat, “Getting a little possessive?”

“My gorgeous husband.” I step towards him, wrapping my arms around his neck, and kiss his open mouth.

Danny breaks the kiss and whispers against my lips, “You are so overdressed.” With that I feel his hands glide over my shoulders, pulling the thin straps down my arms, and then move to caress my back. “How do I get you out of this dress?”

He sounds slightly frustrated and I giggle, turning slightly to offer him the zipper hidden on the side of the dress in the soft black fabric. He pulls the zipper down and the dress pools at my feet. My camisole and panties are the only fabric left between us as he sits down on the bed, leaving me standing in front of him. He pushes the material up slightly, slowly and gently kissing and caressing my stomach with his lips and tongue, and I start to get a little restless myself. “Danny,” I beg as his fingers rest close to the edge of the satin at my waist. “Please.”

“What happened to patience?”

“I don’t have any, never have.”

He takes the edge of the fabric in his hands and pulls the panties down over my hips and thighs until they fall to the floor. The camisole ends up lying next to them. Finally, Danny pulls me down on top of him, his hands roving all over me. “Mine,”he says with a wicked grin.

“For as long as you’ll have me,” I whisper back.

“Promise?”

“Promise.”

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

