I’m Already Taken by Lady in Pink Chapter 21

Republisher’s Note: Manny are both students at Springfield University.

I’m Already Taken by Lady in Pink Chapter 21

He had searched all around the house for his Christmas present, practically giddy because Michelle had surprised him-he loved that. But once he entered the bedroom all coherent thought seem to fade away as the vision that was Michelle stood before him. He couldn’t help it. His jaw dropped (and certain other areas swelled).

When she practically leaped in his open arms, his first instinct was to carry her to the bed and show her just how much he loved her. He lifted her head off his shoulder, intending to give her a kiss that conveyed all he felt, when her eyes brought him back to reality. They told him all he needed to know. Swallowing hard, he lightly kissed her forehead.

Confusion was evident on her face. “Danny?”

“You look amazing, baby. I want you so badly,” he whispered against her ear.

“I want you too…I’ve been searching for the perfect Christmas present for you…but this afternoon, I finally found it.” She stood up on her tiptoes, the skirt of her negligee barely covering her bottom. He sucked in a breath and closed his eyes. “I want to give you myself. I love you, Danny.”

“I love you, too.” She leaned against him, and he smelled the mistletoe in her hair…this was almost perfect…

Almost. Something wasn’t right. His eyes snapped open. “Michelle, you just decided to do all of this this afternoon?” She nodded against his chest. A warning bell went off in his head. “Don’t you think that’s a little…quick? I mean, it will be your first time.” He couldn’t believe he was saying this–why wasn’t he just taking her into his arms? And yet, he had to ask–so much of his happiness depended on hers that he had to make sure everything was perfect for her. A hollow laugh tickled in his throat. We really should’ve had this discussion BEFORE she put that nightie on.

A groan from Michelle brought him back to reality. “I know it will be, Danny. And when Pilar suggested this today, I really thought I could make it very special…” her voice trailed off, and he could tell she was getting uncomfortable standing around practically naked before him. Taking her hand, he led her over to the bed and wrapped an afghan around her.

“Pilar suggested this? So it wasn’t your idea?”

“Well, no, but… “she sighed loudly. “Danny, come on! Why are we talking about this?” She bit her lip. “Don’t you want me?” She looked down uncertainly at her outfit.

He wrapped his arms around her. “God, Michelle, if you realized just how much I do…” He took a deep breath. “But it’s because I want you that much that I want us to wait before you…give yourself to me.”

She turned and looked into his eyes, and he gazed back with as much love as he could muster, to reassure her. “Michelle, what we have is special, you’re right…and I have a feeling were going to be together forever.” He kissed her lightly. “And it’s not that the night we do make love has to be perfect…but I just…..” he reddened, and broke his train of thought. “I can’t believe I’m about to say what I’m going to. You know I never thought I would be saying these things?”

She smiled at him. “You’re not done yet,” she replied, nuzzling his cheek.

“Okay.” He inhaled deeply. “I feel like our making love should be…the final step in solidifying our bond. Does that make any sense?” She motioned for him to go on. “I think we should wait until we get married,” he blurted.

It was her turn for a good jaw drop. “You’re not proposing, are you?”

He laughed nervously. “No. Not yet, anyway.” She relaxed. “But…look, baby, are you telling me that you were really ready to make love? You weren’t nervous at all?” Her eyes dropped. “That’s what I thought. Michelle, honey, you have no idea how excited I was when I walked into this room tonight. Your surprise means the world to me.” The corner of her mouth curled up. She was so sexy…he shook the thought away. “But when the time is right, don’t you think you’ll know? That Pilar won’t have to suggest anything to you? Remind me to thank and then kill her, by the way.” Michelle burst into a fit of giggles. And I’ll know, too, don’t you think? Let’s face it, tonight you shocked the hell out of me.” She laughed again, and leaned forward.

“You didn’t seem to mind,” she purred, rubbing her hand over his thigh.

He groaned. “No, I didn’t.” He dipped his head to hers for a long, deep kiss. When he thought he might explode, he pulled away. “But just imagine how amazing our wedding night will be…when we know each other completely, when it’s the first day of the rest of our lives together…”

She roared and collapsed on the bed. “You’re right. I can’t believe you’re saying these things, either. Did you leave your sex drive in Chicago, or what?” He collapsed next to her, joining in her laughter.

“Very funny. TRUST me, that is most definitely not true.” He sobered. “I guess I just love you and want to be with you so much, that I don’t want anything to screw it up.” He brought his face within inches of hers. “I really feel like it’ll be my first time, too, Michelle. Just kissing you is like nothing I’ve ever known.” He brought his lips to hers to solidify the point.

“It’s the same for me, Danny,” Michelle replied breathlessly. “And I think you’re absolutely right. But there’s one problem,” she added, making a face.

“What?”

“NOW what am I going to get you for Christmas?”

He laughed and grabbed a pillow, bringing it down on her head.

“Hey!” she cried, and tried to wrestle the pillow away but instead ended up on top of him, her face inches from his.

“Danny,” she panted.

“What?”

“Just because we’re saving…. certain things for later, doesn’t mean we can’t do certain things now, right?”

He rolled their bodies until he was leaning over her, his grin of happiness mixing with the love and lust built up in his eyes. “Now that is a very, very good point,” he replied.

Then he once again brought his lips to hers, reveling in the newfound experience of truly being in love.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

