I’m Already Taken by Lady in Pink Chapter 20

Republisher’s Note: Michelle gives Danny a special Christmas surprise.

I’m Already Taken by Lady in Pink – Chapter 20

“I just want to make this Christmas very special, Pilar. I wish I had some idea what to give him,” Michelle said as she briskly walked through the mall.

“Well, shouldn’t you have started looking sooner than two days before, then? And would you please slow down, Michelle? It isn’t a marathon.”

“I’ve been looking for weeks. I even had an idea what to give him before he said he loved me, but so many things have changed and I want to give him something really special,” Michelle said with exasperation stopping short in front of a jewelry shop.

“Well why don’t you buy him something from there–any guy would consider that special, and I’m sure Danny would love it!” Pilar replied, pointing to the Victoria’s Secret opposite the jewelry store.
“Oh, I could never be that bold.”

“Why not–you two love each other right? You’ll probably even get married. You could buy something special to wear and arrange your own private Christmas party and model it for him. I guarantee my brother would love it. ”

“You think?”

“I’m positive. I bet he’d even write a letter to Santa expressing his gratitude,” Pilar said, giggling.

“Very funny, Pilar. But I think you are on the right track. It would definitely make for a Christmas neither of us would forget. Okay, I’m gonna do it. Let’s see what secrets Victoria has.”

An hour later after checking out every neglige in the store and Pilar assuring her this was the perfect gift for Danny, the pair were seated on the floor of Michelle’s childhood bedroom planning her gift for Danny.

“First off you need to have it be a total surprise to Danny–which makes tonight perfect him and Bill should be at the basketball tournament till at least 7:30 or 8 and I happen to have the key to Danny’s condo. Plus your parents have the hospital Christmas party so they won’t be expecting you to do the family bonding thing.”

“I agree tonight’s perfect, but exactly what should I do?”

“If you don’t know than you need much more help than I thought.”

“That’s not what I mean Pilar. I’m not exactly experienced at seduction. I’d like a few tips as to how I should set this all up.”

“Well there I can help you. Grab whatever you need to get ready and we’ll hit a few stores and head to my brothers to set the mood.”
________

Sitting on Danny’s bed and staring at his alarm clock for what seemed like the millionth time, Michelle’s nerves increased tenfold. What are you worried about? Everything looks perfect. Just because its your first time and you have no idea how Danny will react isn’t any reason to worry. Right?

Surveying her surroundings she had to admit she and Pilar had done a great job setting the stage. The only lights in the whole condo were the Christmas lights and the candles placed on the small immaculately set table her and Pilar had lugged to Danny’s bedroom. Kenny G was playing softly on the stereo and the note alerting Danny of his surprise was placed on the front door. Pilar had said the note was lame but it was Michelle’s favorite touch. It simply said:

Danny,
A little elf told me you’ve been a VERY good boy this year–
so good I came a little early. Your present awaits you inside!
Best Wishes,
Santa

Maybe it was cheesy but she knew Danny would love it. Glancing in Danny’s bedroom mirror she had to admit she’d chosen the right negligee–white and practically see-through it hugged her body in all the right places. But her favorite part of the outfit was her hair–she had taken some red ribbon, holly, and mistletoe and made a headband, letting her curls flow freely behind it. Hearing a rustling outside the front door followed by Danny’s rich laughter (he must have read the note) her heart leapt into her throat and her throat grew dry.

“OK, Michelle, where is the world’s most beautiful Santa?”

Hearing his voice she suddenly wanted to bolt as fast as her legs would take her. But she was determined to take this next step whether she was ready for it or not.

Finding her voice she managed to squeak out, “In here, Danny.”

The vision in the doorway made her heart race. Danny was clad in tight jeans and a sweatshirt. His hair was tousled and his face showed the signs of a five o’clock shadow. His mouth was agape–apparently she had shocked him, but was he pleased. The lust and love in the depths of his eyes said it all. Suddenly she was no longer nervous and she flung herself into his outstretched arms.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

