I’m Already Taken by Lady in Pink Chapter 18

Republisher’s Note: Danny and Michelle are both college students at Springfield University.

I’m Already Taken by Lady in Pink Chapter 18

As corny as it sounded, Danny felt certain his heart swelled as he took in the sight of Michelle beholding the Country Club in all its Winter Wonderland glory. He watched her gaze around the room, eyes glowing with happiness-her most beautiful smile decorating those full lips. He leaned down and whispered in her ear, “May I take your coat, Miss?”

Michelle awakened from whatever dream shed been having, and gave him the smile he knew she reserved only for him. I can’t wait to tell her everything I feel. She looks like an angel. My angel.

“Why, certainly, young man,” she replied playfully, and he helped her remove her coat, feeling more giddy then he could remember. She turned around and placed a hand on his lapel, tracing her fingers over it. “Why sir, you decorate that tuxedo quite nicely.”

The gleam in her eyes caused his hormones to start running on overtime. Taking a deep breath, he said, “Why thank you, Miss. I could say the same thing about that dress you’re wearing. I’ll go check this in for you.” With a lopsided grin, he left her side for a moment, and checked their coats.

Surveying the room, he spotted her on the other side of the dance floor, swaying to the soft music and chatting with a few people he didn’t recognize. Quickly closing the distance between them, he grabbed her hand and said, “Excuse me, but I believe I’m next on this young lady’s dance card.” He pulled her onto the dance floor, her laugh lilting behind them.

“We’ve done this quite a lot, don’t you think?” she asked as her body melted into his. Her now familiar perfume intoxicated him, and he felt quite acutely the heat radiating between them. He found himself fighting the urge to whisk her off to somewhere private.

“Yes. But it happens to be one of my favorite activities,” he whispered, and she moaned softly. Then she pressed herself closer to him and closed her eyes. He sighed and began slowly moving his hands up and down her back. It was hard for him to describe what he felt for her. She was beautiful, but she was also smart, and fun, and so strong and she would be his, only his.

He gripped her a bit tighter and breathed in the scent of her hair. He still remembered how embarrassed she’d been when he found out

“How old were you the first time you had sex?”

He stared at the piece of paper, then back up at her reddened face, then back at the piece of paper as the shock hit him. She had said she couldn’t answer? Did that mean????

“Michelle, honey, does that mean you’re a virgin?” God, the thought made him want her so much he almost couldn’t get out the words. She brought her hands up over her face and nodded. Swiftly, he wrenched them away, took her face in his hands and kissed her. He broke away, and she looked at him with confused eyes. “I’m sorry, Michelle, I didn’t know. I didn’t mean to embarrass you.” Her face fell, and he traced his thumb over her chin. “Hey, hey,” he said, getting her attention, “But you shouldn’t be embarrassed.” His groin tightened. “I think that’s the sexiest thing I’ve ever heard.”

She blinked back the tears shed been harboring. “Really?”

He nodded. “Are you kidding? Michelle, to know that, well-I’ll be your first, and only (I hope)-do you know what that does to me?”

She shook her head stubbornly.

“It only makes me want you more, baby.”

She turned away from him. “But, but you have to be so much more experienced than I am and you’ve been with women who I’m sure were experienced as….. well how can I compare to that?” His heart ached at the thought of not being able to explain this to her. He gently took her shoulder and turned her around to face him. He saw tears streaming down her face, and he wiped them away, the cold wind threatening to freeze them to her face.

“Michelle, how can you think they could possibly compare to YOU?” he asked with a smile. “I don’t know when the right time will be for us, but when it comes, I know it will be better and mean more than any experience I’ve had up until now. Because it’s YOU.”

A teary grin crossed her face.

Once again, he brought his lips to hers, warming both of them. “No one can ever compare to you, Michelle. No one.”

She stirred in his arms, and his eyes snapped open. “Where were you just now?” she asked, smiling up at him.

“Oh, I was just thinking about a little talk we had last Saturday.”

She stiffened a bit, but he could see her trying to stay relaxed. “And?”

He kissed her forehead. “And it made me want to take you out of here,” he said in a low growl.

She laughed. “We just got here, Danny. I think we need to stick around more than fifteen minutes.”

He screwed his face up into a mock pout. “Fine.” He glanced over her shoulder. “But can we at least go into the courtyard and get some air?” A slow, sexy grin crossed his face. “It seems a bit warm in here for some reason.”

She swatted him playfully. “Very funny. But this isn’t exactly a winter weather outfit,” she said, and as he looked down at her outfit, a chill ran down his spine. Yes, getting her outside was definitely a top priority.

“Well, I’m not without my gallantry,” he replied, and ushered her over to the doors, giving her his tuxedo coat.

The crisp, cool air felt good, and he felt some of the tension his memories and dancing with Michelle had caused leaving his body. The courtyard was beautiful, some of the last fall flowers of the season frozen in place, the snow glinting in the moonlight. He took her hand and they walked in silence for a few minutes. His breathing quickened, feeling like the perfect moment was approaching she looked so perfect this was the night

“Danny?” Her voice pierced his thoughts.

“Hmmm?”

“Why did we really come out here?” He saw that she looked concerned.

“I just wanted to be alone with you.” She didn’t look convinced. Damn, she was smart. “Look, Michelle, it’s nothing to worry about. There’s just something I wanted to say to you. I’ve wanted to say it for awhile, it just….it hasn’t been the right time.” He stopped walking, took both of her hands in his, and gazed deeply into her eyes. She looked uncertain, as if she thought the other shoe was about to drop. It was so Michelle, to always expect the worst. Well, he would change that.

“Michelle, I wanted to tell you,” he took a deep breath, feeling childish at his nervousness, “that I have fallen in love with you. I love you, Michelle Bauer. And I know I’ll never stop loving you.”

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

