Cedars Teddy Bear

Born at Cedars

I have commented on several occasions that I don’t think the soaps ever have done enough real world merchandise production and that there is a lot of room there (see the stuff made for sci fi or sports fans). Frustrated with the lack some fans now create their own.  For example, I own a Bauer Power mug and a “I Left My Heart in Laurel Falls” shirt that I bought through Cafe Press. When I watched this clip:

(In the comments, I’ve added a direct link to 7:30 which is right when Matt is leaving Vanessa’s room to go buy the bear.) I was extremely taken with the idea that I just HAD to have a bear like the one Matt described buying for baby Maureen while Vanessa was in Cedars following their magical recovery. At my prodding,  Donna Pool has been working on recreating that bear. Here’s her first take on the design. http://twitpic.com/3g9edg

She graciously took my comments and I like her second try much better. http://twitpic.com/bkvkhy

Now you can buy the Mattessa BEAR! In fact she made two versions of the “I was born at Cedars” Teddy Bear.
http://www.cafepress.com/bornatcedars.749380939

Find more stuff with that saying on her Cafe Press store:
http://www.cafepress.com/bornatcedars/9599987

Find CafePress sales through their MarketPlace page:http://www.cafepress.com/dd/74671018

UPDATED January 9, 2016: I updated my signature block and found that one of the product links didn’t work anymore so I deleted it. Everytime I look at the stuff in the store I see more things I want that say “I was born in Cedars” Which one will I buy next? 🙂 How about you? I also added a version of the logo.

Robansuefarm is the handle of one of Manny and Guiding Light‘s biggest fans following in her family’s footsteps of Guiding Light fandom since 1939. This blog is an effort to make it easy to find Guiding Light and especially Manny online. Check back here for her blog, find fanfic previews and fake WSPR newscasts on her YouTube, find podcasts that look back to old shows and audios of her fanfics on Blog Talk Radio, and finally follow her on Twitter and Facebook.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Cedars Teddy Bear”

  1. Lighthouse Collection #21 « Glmanny's Blog Says:

    […] Cedars Hospital in Springfield is actually named after the Cedars Sinai Hospital in LA (which is a famous medical center, they were supposed to be connected to our Cedars in a loose fashion).  While Cedars means a hospital to me, apparently that isn’t true broadly because when I looked I couldn’t actually find another hospital named Cedars. Read more about it below: https://glmanny.wordpress.com/2012/12/12/cedars-teddy-bear […]

  2. Lighthouse Collection #22 « Glmanny's Blog Says:

    […] Cedars Hospital in Springfield is actually named after the Cedars Sinai Hospital in LA (which is a famous medical center, they were supposed to be connected to our Cedars in a loose fashion).  While Cedars means a hospital to me, apparently that isn’t true broadly because when I looked I couldn’t actually find another hospital named Cedars. The reason I looked was that I wanted one of these Cedars Hospital Bear. Read more about it below: https://glmanny.wordpress.com/2012/12/12/cedars-teddy-bear […]

  3. glmanny Says:

    Reblogged this on Glmanny's Blog and commented:

    My favorite Cedars Teddy Bear! ♥ Do you have one?

Leave a Reply

