Full Circle by Erin – Chapter 8

Republisher’s Note: Danny and Michelle are together for real at the Bauer BBQ.

Full Circle by Erin – Chapter 8

“Danny, stop!”

“Why?”

“Because we-we can’t!”

“So I should stop this…”

“Oh, God.”

“Or this…”

“Danny, please…”

I push at his shoulders weakly, and step back. It’s dark inside the closet, but I can see the glitter of his eyes.

I give a shaky laugh and try to rebutton my blouse. “Danny, if we get caught in here-”

“Who’s going to look in a coat closet in July, Michelle?” he asks, reaching out for me again. I manage to dodge his hands, but just barely and hold up a hand in front of me.

“I’m serious, Daniel. If we get caught, I don’t think my brother will ever invite us back to the Bauer Barbecue.”

Danny catches me around the waist and pulls me to him. “I’m willing to take that risk,” he murmurs, his teeth scraping that sensitive spot right behind my ear.

My knees buckle and I hear myself say faintly, “Well, I guess no one would think to look in here…”

“That’s my girl,” he says and his fingers undo the buttons I had just fastened.

I lean my head back as his hands run over me. Danny and I have been together, really together, for over two months now, but he still has this effect over me. Nothing is dull and sex is anything but routine.

Danny kept his promise. We moved out of “Casa Santos” and into the lighthouse temporarily. I know Danny hasn’t completely cut ties with the family and I haven’t asked him to. Yet. My family is slowly growing more accepting of Danny. The invitation to our annual 4th of July barbecue told me that they were at least trying to make Danny a part of the family.

Danny has been on his best behavior all day today. Polite, considerate, joking with Rick, listening to Aunt Meta. A model husband.

That’s why I was so surprised when he caught me in the kitchen and without a word pulled me in the hall closet.

“I can’t take it anymore,” he had growled as he closed the door behind us. “You are driving me crazy.”

His lips had come down on mine with a force that never failed to make my heart pound. I had tried to resist.

I really had.

But now, here I was, about to make love to my husband behind a row of coats in a closet not three yards from the kitchen where my Aunt Meta was cooking.

Danny’s deft fingers unhook my bra and I gasp as my breasts fill his hands. His teeth are doing divine things to my neck as I arch and press myself against him, wanting him so badly that I feel like I’ll die if he doesn’t touch me. His hands drift down my stomach to the button of my jeans. I raise my hips, giving better access. I shudder when at last he undoes the button and the zipper and I feel his fingers on me.

“God, Danny, now, now…”

He enters me then and I my head falls back with a gentle thump against the wall.

The closet was pitch black and more than a little hot, but we could have been in a suite at the Ritz Carlton for all I cared.

Our movements quicken and my whole world shrinks to include nothing but the two of us and this moment.

“I love you, love you…” he murmurs in my ear and I press my lips to his desperately as the abyss looms.

Release comes hard and fast, and Danny’s mouth on mine muffles my cry.

“God,” he moans as our grip on each other loosens. “I swear, Michelle, if we keep this up, I’ll be dead by the time I’m forty.”

I giggle and kiss the tip of his nose. “Yes, but what a way to go. And don’t forget, we have a honeymoon coming up.”

Danny gives a look of mock horror. “I’ll never survive that. You should just go without me.”

I look up from my task of tucking in my blouse. “Fat chance of that, Mr. Santos. There. Am I presentable?”

“How the hell should I know? I can’t see a damn thing in here.”

I laugh and wrap my arms around his neck, pressing my body to his. “OK, so if you can’t see how I look, how do I feel?”

His hands travel up my ribs to brush the sides of my breasts. “You feel wonderful to me.”

I lean into him and our lips find each other in a languid kiss.

Danny pulls back with a groan. “Oh no you don’t. We better get back before we’re missed.”

I pout for a second, but I know he’s right. I stick my head out the closet door and, seeing it’s clear, we step out hand in hand.

I catch a glimpse of myself in the hall mirror and grimace. There’s no doubt what I’ve been doing.

My hair, which had been pulled back in a ponytail, is springing loose from it’s moorings to tangle around my face. My sleeveless yellow blouse is wrinkled and misbuttoned. Only my jeans are in good condition.

Danny looks normal. He’s a little flushed, but that’s about it.

He catches my eyes in the mirror. “Why, Mrs. Santos!” he exclaims in a shocked voice, “You look like you were just ravished in a hall closet!”

I turn around to swat at him, but he catches my arms and pins them to my sides. “Danny-”

“Nope. You want me to let you go, you’re going to have to give me something.”

“And what’s that?”

His grins at me. “I’ll let you figure that out.”

I smile back and, standing on tiptoes, place a chaste kiss on his lips. “There.”

His grip on my tightens and we’re so close now that I have to hold my head back to look at him.

“You can do better than that.”

I kiss him again, letting my lips linger this time.

“How was that?”

He squints and pretends to ponder. “Close, but…”

My lips are on his again, and this time, trace his lips with my tongue, feeling his mouth open under mine. Gently, I suck his bottom lip between my teeth and his hands release my arms to cup my face as we lose ourselves in the kiss. I begin to step backwards, heading back in the direction of the closet.

“Daniel.”

We jump apart like guilty children.

There, standing in the hallway, eyes blazing and wearing a $4000 suit, is Carmen.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

