Coming Home to You by Alisia – Chapter 7

Republishing a classic Manny fanfic.

Coming Home to You by Alisia – Chapter 7

Danny led them back to nearly the same spot in the garden they had been in the night before. However, the circumstances the previous night had been more to his liking.

“Danny!” Michelle said, and Danny almost expected her to stomp her foot given her tone.

Danny turned around and pressed his lips to hers. It was the only thing he could think of to get her attention. That didn’t seem to break through the fog, though, as Michelle just pushed him away and practically shouted, “No, Danny I’m going back to the party.”

“No, you’re staying here with me,” Danny informed her, once again taking her hand.

Michelle pulled away, and almost fell over in her attempt.

Danny grabbed Michelle’s arms to steady her. “How ya doin’, Grace?”

“Peachy, thank you.”

Danny shook his head in frustration. “Michelle, please tell me what’s gotten into you.”

Something about the pleading tone in Danny’s voice made Michelle hesitate, but she was still angry and the alcohol was still driving her judgment. She began to walk away again, but Danny had had enough. He looked down at his watch and pulled Michelle to the middle of the lawn.

“Danny! What are you doing?”

Just then, the sprinklers came on. Michelle and Danny were right in the spray.

“Danny! Let me go!”

“Absolutely not. Never again.”

“Danny! Let. Me. Go!”

Michelle was near hysterics now, and Danny tightened his grip on her forearms, wishing he had the capability to stop her from trying to wrench free. “Michelle, you have to listen to me!”

“I’m done listening to you! I thought you were different from other men, different from your infamous play boy ways but I was wrong!”

“You weren’t wrong! You are the only one I want!”

“Am I really? Really, Danny? Then what was that girl with the dark hair doing on your arm earlier?”

“Teresa? YOU’RE jealous of Tony’s sister Teresa?”

Michelle just looked down at her dripping wet dress. Danny couldn’t tell if the streams running down her cheeks were tears or more water from the sprinklers. That was it they were wet enough and she wasn’t fighting his hold anymore. Though, to be honest, Michelle fighting him was easier to handle than Michelle in tears. They just tore into him, those tears. The mere thought that he had caused them made him shudder. But, his heart was hers. And no matter what it took, he was going to see it that he had hers as well.

“Danny, I’m cold. Please let me go.”

Danny refused, but he did lead Michelle over to one of the cabanas near the pool and draped a towel over her shoulders, rubbing her arms to warm her and hopefully reassure her a bit.

“Michelle,” he all but whispered, “Listen to me. Be reasonable. I don’t even LIKE Teresa Sandoval. I never have. She just latched on to my arm, and I couldn’t be rude because her parents were there.”

“Danny…”

“She isn’t the one I want. YOU are the one I want. You said I changed before I haven’t really. I changed my behavior but me, I’m still the same guy. I’m passionate about the people and things that I love. I’m passionate about YOU. I love YOU!”

“Danny,” Michelle sighed, but she leaned in closer. The fog from the alcohol had been driven away by the water, and the intense emotions she felt for this man, who obviously loved her, were beginning to break through her anger. She had never been so jealous before. Though, she realized, she had never loved anyone so much before. She was about to suggest that they go inside again, but Danny beat her to it.

“We’re not going in until I get to ask you what I wanted to ask.”

She looked up expectantly, her hands still latched onto his lapels. “What did you want to ask?” She managed a smile.

“I wanted to ask, Michelle…” he stopped and took a deep breath. Danny knelt in front of her. “Will you marry me?”

Danny pulled a small, soggy black box out of his pocket, revealing an antique diamond ring. Michelle remembered Pilar telling her about that ring. It was their maternal grandmother’s and it was meant, since Danny was born, for him to give to the love of his life.

“What did you say?” was all Michelle managed to get out.

“I asked, somewhat clumsily, I’ll admit,” he looked up and offered her one of his rakish smiles, “if you, Michelle Bauer, would be my wife.”

“Me? Why?”

Danny smiled. “You know why.”

“Yes.” Simple. Yes, she did know, and yes she would. She would love to. She didn’t need to think it over, she didn’t need to consider the consequences of what might seem to be a quick courtship and a rash decision.

“Yes you know or yes you will marry me?”

“Both. Yes, I will marry you!”

Danny looked shocked shocked, but happy. He stood up and placed the ring on her finger. She looked down and smiled, but he didn’t give her much of a chance to examine her ring as he took her face in his hands and kissed her. Sweetly, then a bit more deeply, then almost desperately, as he realized what he was holding in his arms. She was his life and his heart. She was all he needed in life. She said yes. He almost couldn’t believe it.

“Danny?”

“Hmmm?” He refused to break their connection and kissed her despite her words.

“Danny!” Michelle laughed. She tried to pull away a little, but he just stepped closer to her and held her tighter. Not that she wasn’t enjoying herself, but she was cold and wet and she would much rather be somewhere else with Danny.

Michelle smiled and leaned into the kiss. Danny relaxed his grip just a little and she was able to guide him backwards. He didn’t know where they were going and he didn’t care. Just as long as she kept kissing him, he was fine.

Until he felt the water.

Michelle had led them right back into the sprinklers, and the cold water surprised Danny so much he jumped.

Michelle took one look at Danny, soaked with his tux dripping wet, and started laughing. “Now do I have your attention?”

“You always have my attention.”

Michelle spun around in the mist and then stepped out of the water, pulling Danny with her.

She looked over at her fiance – that word had a really nice ring to it she thought. “I’m sorry Danny.”

“For the water? You should be I was just drying off.” He laughed.

“No,” Michelle laughed. “For not believing you, for panicking, for drinking a lot more than I should have.” She sighed.

Danny smiled. ” The drinking thing, you’re going to feel that tomorrow morning.”

Michelle shivered. “Danny? I need to go in and change out of this dress.”

“Do you have something else for the party?”

She looked at his watch. “It’s late. Pilar and Tony have left by now I’m sure. I think we can safely call it a night.”

Danny looked at her. “We can?”

“Yeah.” She smiled, and step towards him. “The only thing I want to feel in the morning is your arms wrapped around me.” She reached up and pressed her lips to his. “Besides, somebody has to get me out of this dress.”

Danny laughed and wrapped his arm around her waist. “Let’s go,” he whispered.

Danny and Michelle walked back to the house, dripping water all the way. They slipped through the side patio door, hand in hand, in an attempt to miss the party guests who were still dancing the night away.

“Daniel?”

Danny turned at the sound of his mother’s voice.

“What happened to you?”

He looked down rather sheepishly at his tux, and said, “We went for a walk, and,” he looked at Michelle, “sorta had a run-in with the sprinklers.”

Carmen laughed. “You always did like to play in the sprinklers. I’m going back to our guests.”

Danny turned and looked at Michelle, “Do you think they’ll notice if we don’t come back out?”

“Honestly, I don’t care.”

Danny smiled. “Good enough for me. Let’s go.”

They climbed the stairs to Danny’s room, and after they walked in, Danny closed the door behind them.

“Michelle?”

“Hmmm?” she asked, already working on getting him out of his tux.

He smiled, and stilled her hands by putting his on top. “Did you want anything from your room night gown or anything?”

“I don’t think I’ll be needing it.” She smiled up at him, “Unless you think I’ll be cold?”

“I’ll keep you warm.”

“I was hoping you would.”

Danny led Michelle over to the bed. He sat down on the edge, and turned her so her back was facing him. “I think we should get you out of this dress.”

“Very good plan.”

With one hand curled around her waist, Danny untied the top two bows on the bodice of Michelle’s dress. The third one, however, was knotted and wet. Frustrated, he dropped his head to rest against the small of her back.

“I really want to get you out of this dress.”

“Then what is taking so long?”

“I cant get the tie undone. The knots are wet.”

She laughed. “You’re going to let a little sash stop you?”

Danny pouted. “No.” He started working on the bodice again. “Ha! Got it.”

Danny helped Michelle slip out of the dress, and it puddled in a heap on the floor. She stepped out of it, and walked towards Danny, only a few wispy pieces of lace between his hands and her skin.

“You are much too formally dressed, Mr. Santos.”

Michelle slid Danny’s jacket over his arms, and went to work unbuttoning his shirt, kissing each bit of skin she uncovered. Danny didn’t help completely content to let Michelle handle that task on her own. The slacks went next, and once Danny was just standing before her in boxers, he reached for her again.

“Come here.”

He kissed down the column of her throat, and then surprised her, as he lifted her into his arms and gently set her on the bed. Michelle laid back against on the pillows, and Danny crawled into bed after her. He hovered on top of her, his weight braced on his elbows, and stared into her eyes. “So beautiful.”

Michelle was not content with words, however, and she leaned up to capture his lips with hers. Danny let himself sink down into Michelle’s arms and caressed her arms and shoulders as he kissed her. Michelle’s hands were tangled in his hair, and she let out a little sigh as Danny lowered himself down her body, focusing the attention of his hands and lips on her breasts. He kissed her through the silk of her camisole, capturing her nipple gently in his teeth. The sharp breath she took encouraged him to repeat the action on her other breast. Slowly Danny raised the silk up her body, kissing her stomach, teasing her navel with his tongue, and then returning his mouth to her now bare breasts as he tugged the material over her head.

Grasping her hips, he continued his exploration of her body. He caressed her thighs and calves with his tongue, kissing all the way down her legs to her ankles. He paid special attention to the back of her knees, which he discovered to his delight were actually quite ticklish. Moving back up her body, he focused his attention on the inside of her thighs, alternatively kissing and nipping the sensitive flesh until he was sure she was ready for him.

“Danny, please,” Michelle sighed.

Danny smiled and settled himself between her thighs. He entered her in one smooth movement, tightly gripping her hands and holding them against the pillows over her head.

“Perfect,” he whispered.

“Mmmhmmm,” she agreed on a moan, as they began to move together.

When they finally fell, the pleasure overtaking them both, Michelle could hardly breathe. She held Danny in her arms and ran his curls through her fingers.

He finally gathered the strength to roll off of Michelle, and as he moved to his back, he pulled her with him, effectively switching their positions.

Danny cradled Michelle in his arms, whispering words of love and plans for the future. When exhaustion finally overtook them several hours later, Danny and Michelle fell into the most peaceful and contented sleep they had ever known.

———-
———-

Danny laughed as he pulled a still half-asleep Michelle to him.

“What’s funny? “she asked, then covering her mouth to yawn.

“Tired, baby?”

“A little. It was a busy night.”

Danny kissed her forehead, his smile getting even wider. “Yes, it was.”

“Now tell me what has you so energetic and full of humor this morning.”

“Well, the energy comes from you. The humor well, I was just thinking of my parents reaction to our announcement.”

“You don’t think they’ll be happy?” Michelle sat up in bed.

Danny laughed. “You worry too much,” he said as he kissed her nose. ” My parents love you. I just don’t know how they’ll take the news that were going to have another wedding.”

Michelle laughed. “Your mother is going to pass out at the thought of flowers and caterers and dresses.”

“We’ll get a wedding planner.”

“OK. I like that idea. Danny?”

“Hmmm?”

“Where are we going to live?”

“We’ll figure it out.” He gave her a sexy grin. “It’s just a small detail really.”

Michelle raised an eyebrow, “Oh really?”

“Yeah,” Danny said as he rolled Michelle under him. “It doesn’t matter where we live as long as I get to come home to you.”

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

